Your Credit Union is proud to sponsor an

Annual Scholarship Awards Program

from December to February.

2022 Scholarship Program

Congratulations to our 2022 Scholarship Winners!

The results are in! After reviewing student essays answering the question, “What are your educational goals for college and beyond? What role can your credit union play in helping you achieve these goals?,” we have the winners. We would like to thank all those who participated in our program and extend best wishes to all students for the upcoming school year!

The recipients of the 21st Annual Scholarship Awards:

Chris Day – University of Maryland, Baltimore County

Laura Gorman – Community College of Baltimore County

Allison Stump – Washington and Lee University

Daniel Szczepaniak, Jr. – Towson University

Brett Weeks – Towson University

Ally Wrzosek – Stevenson University

The CU Foundation of MD & DC received 116 written essay entries from members representing many different Maryland and District of Columbia credit unions. We are proud to share that David Kuriny Jr., a member of BCEFCU, was among this year’s recipients!

David Kuriny Jr. – Towson University